Freeway Warrior Bundle (Highway Holocaust, Slaughter Mountain Run, The Omega Zone, California Countdown)

Sale price£65.00 GBP


America 2033 AD.

Eight years ago the terrorist agents of H.A.V.O.C. triggered a nuclear nightmare that devastated the northern hemisphere, its radioactive aftermath claiming all but a few lucky survivors. Patiently, in scattered colonies deep underground, these survivors have been waiting for the earth to heal itself, waiting for the day when they could walk once more upon the surface of their shattered world.

That day has come …but the real battle for survival has only just begun! 

This bundle includes all 4 choose-your-own-adventure solo gamebooks in this spectacular post apocalyptic series written by Joe Dever, author of the award-winning LONE WOLF adventure gamebooks. Each exciting episode can be played individually, or you can combine them with the others in the series to create a solo role-playing epic in which you are the hero of the story.

Each book is also available separately, but you save approximately £20 ($25) when buying them together in this bundle versus buying all the books separately.

You can read more about the series below!

  • Freeway Warrior 1 - Highway Holocaust

You are Cal Phoenix, the Freeway Warrior, champion and protector of Dallas Colony One. A murderous gang of H.A.V.O.C. clansmen, led by the psychotic Mad Dog Michigan, are hell bent on destroying your fragile colony as it crosses the wastelands of Texas on the first stage of its life-or-death exodus to the California coast. These bike-riding clansmen are a formidable enemy: armed, cunning, and extremely dangerous, capable of launching a lightning raid at any time, day or night. You will need all your wits about you if you are to defend your people and reach your destination intact!

  • Freeway Warrior 2 - Slaughter Mountain Run

Your mission is to rescue Kate Norton from the clutches of your arch enemy – the H.A.V.O.C. leader Mad Dog Michigan. You have just seven days to free her and rendezvous with the colony before it runs the gauntlet of fire which protects the only mountain road to El Paso.

  • Freeway Warrior 3 - The Omega Zone

The third stage of your life-or-death exodus to the California coast takes your colony of survivors across the wastelands  of New Mexico and Arizona, a region still blighted by lethal radioactivity. Can you find the safe route through to the sanctuary of Tuscon, or will you and your people perish in the desolation of the Omega Zone?

  • Freeway Warrior 4 - California Countdown

The final stage of your life-or-death exodus to the California coast is fraught with extraordinary dangers – breakdowns, rockfalls and unexplained deaths. Can you unravel the mystery that surrounds your journey, or will you perish without trace in the desolate wastelands of Arizona?

Please note each book is a print hardback with dust jacket and book ribbons - and comes with a FREE PDF which you can download upon completion of purchase.

Payment & Security

Amazon American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Union Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

You may also like

Recently viewed